100 Perks of Having Cancer plus 100 Health Tips for Surviving It

Your personal cancer survivorship manual

Reviews

“Having been recently diagnosed, I started looking for books that might help me to get a grasp on what I am going through and what to expect.  This book not only did that but it also brought a much needed smile to my face.  I absolutely loved all the humor that the authors instilled into this book.  They had both gone through this and knew the fears and anxiety that come along with being diagnosed with cancer. Even if you don’t have cancer, this book can also give lots of insight into how to deal with any type of major illness.” – Wakela’s World Reviews

These are reviews taken from Amazon

 

I bought this book for a friend and found myself buying several more copies. Even though I don’t have cancer, I felt compelled to read the book myself, and it has totally shifted my perception of the way I view my own health. These two amazing women have brought simplicity and joy to a subject that causes so much controversy. It is a gentle reminder to us all that beauty lies all around us, even in the midst of our deepest suffering. Thank you for helping me make that connection. Wishing you both good health and prosperity……Mara September 21, 2013

Very encouraging. It gave meaning to the word hope. Very well written. I would highly recommend this book whether you are a cancer survivor or not….Neil  September 21, 2013

Absolutely fabulous read! Totally inspirational. This book tells an interpersonal account of the fiery animal namely cancer and how you can if you dare, meet it heads on and perhaps survive with minimal damage!…Marsha  September 16, 2013

This book is just amazing ! I have laughed and cried and taken so much from it. Florence’s humour in finding perks of cancer put a smile on my face every time . Her courage and strength to be a survivor from so early in her treatment is an inspiration to us all and has shown me to never give up in whatever my challenges are!  I have thoroughly enjoyed and taken so much from Susan’s healthy tips to surviving cancer. I have learned so much about eating and living a healthier life that I had no knowledge of before reading this book.  Thank you both!!  Lynn….September 15, 2013

This is a book to be read whether you are going though cancer treatment or if you want to live more wisely and possibly avoid getting cancer altogether….Felix September 9, 2013

I have followed Florence Strang’s blog from blog number one and I am so excited to see it in book form. I know of Susan’s blog through the links with Florence and I am thrilled to have the compilation of the two in one big informative book. I love how it is written and that the character of both beautiful women shine through in the words. I have a signed copy that I use for reference in my practice and I believe it is a must have book for anyone dealing with cancer first hand or as a supporter of a person with cancer. It helps take away the helplessness of the situations that cancer brings forth in our lives. Supporters feel helpless a lot of the time too. At first glance, this book appears to be exclusively for people with cancer, but in reading it, I realize it suggests things we can do to help out and support in ways we didn’t realize would make a difference. I think the health tips are good for everyone and the positive messages throughout this book are a perk themselves….Celeste  September 2, 2013

I didn’t know it would be so easy to lower my risk of cancer, but this book shows me how. Flo’s stories are so heartwarming and even though I didn’t have cancer myself, I can totally relate to the main themes of her writing.
I highly recommend this for anyone looking for a good read!…Gloria K  August 28, 2013

Brilliant, witty, educational and tender, 100 Perks of Having Cancer: Plus 100 Health Tips for Surviving It is all about harnessing the power that lies within each of us to face (with grace) and overcome the toughest of challenges. The unashamedly honest and inspiring journey of a cancer survivor, combined with tips on healthy living, is a testimony to Florence and Susan’s incandescent optimism, fighting spirit and confidence that we are the masters of our own life quality!…Dr Michelle  August 13, 2013

Wonderfully written and a perfect mix of humor, education and compassion. If you know someone that has, had or wants to prevent getting cancer…run don’t walk and order this book. I ordered several to give as gifts to 3 of my friends who were just diagnosed and a few that are recovering. As an owner of a health and wellness company, this is EXACTLY the kind of book I will recommend to our clients. Bravo Susan and Flo!! Thanks for publishing this magnificent book!…Athanis August 11, 2013

 

Read more here!

Purchase the book in Canada

Amazon.ca

Purchase the book in the US

Amazon.com

Buy at Barnes & Noble

Attention!

Copyright 2013-14 100 Perks of Having Cancer plus 100 Health Tips for Surviving It. No portion of this website may be copied or published without the written consent of both authors. Those who do so face legal consequences. For any questions please use our contact page. Thank you!
<span>%d</span> bloggers like this: